Update or delete document

In this article

Update a document or add a version

Delete a document

This article is relevant for: 

Users with Documents Manager and Documents Contributor permission levels

Warning

  • Only N document in status to be notified can be updated or deleted
  • Depending on your permission level you will be able to update or delete documents only in specific folders. For more information on which folder, please read the article "Browse committee documents" linked at the bottom of this page. 

Update a document or add a version

Browse to the document you wish to update and open its detail page.

To update its metadata, click on the Edit metadata icon. This action will add a minor version to the document version number (+0.1). 
To update the file version, click on  the Add version icon. This action will add a major version to the document version number (+1.0).

You can view the document version number from the document details page. To view past versions of a document, open the version dropdown menu and select the version you wish to see.

Delete a document

To delete a document, either open the document detail page or select if from the folder view and click on the delete icon from the top right. Only N documents in status to be notified can be deleted or documents located in the Member area and Administration folders.

Still need help? Contact helpdesk Contact helpdesk