Register participant to sessions (MPA)
In this article
This article is relevant for
Meeting session type update - Effective 5 October 2026
In line with the new ISO Directives, meeting sessions will follow the same naming convention as meetings.
- As of 5 October 2026, "Hybrid" sessions will be renamed to "Face-to-Face with remote participation" sessions to ensure consistency across the platform.
- All existing Hybrid sessions will be automatically renamed to Face-to-face with remote participation sessions. No action is required from users.
Meeting participant approvers can register participants for their delegations to relevant meetings (such as ISO TC or SC meetings). The process for MPAs to register their delegations is explained in the article: Register participant to meeting
Please note
The general rules for registration to sessions and session attendance type is the same as for self-registration. This implies, that:
- The MPA must first register a participant at the meeting level, in order to be able to register them to sessions within the meeting
- Participants registered to attend a Face-to-face with remote participation meeting as virtual participants:
- can only register to virtual sessions or Face-to-face with remote participation sessions as virtual participants
- cannot register to face-to-face sessions or Face-to-face with remote participation sessions, as face-to-face participants
Register participants to session(s) one at a time
- Register a participant to a meeting
- Go to the Sessions and events tab
- Click on the 3 dots in a session card OR
- Go to a sessions details page and click on the 3 dots
- Select the relevant options to register from the dropdown: Register participant face-to-face or Register participant virtually
Register participants to multiple session(s) simultaneously
- Go to the Sessions and events tab
- Select the relevant sessions by ticking the box of each session
- Click on the Register a participant button and select the relevant options from the dropdown: Register participant face-to-face or Register participant virtually
Unregister participants to session(s) one at a time
- Go to the Sessions and events tab
- Click on a session title to go to its details page
- Click on the Delete icon next to a participant you want to unregister
Unregister participants to multiple sessions simultaneously
- Go to the Sessions and events tab
- Select the relevant sessions by ticking the box of each session
- Click on the Unregister button